» » Leo Mathisen - Danish Jazz Vol. 2 - Leo Mathisen 1944-45

Leo Mathisen - Danish Jazz Vol. 2 - Leo Mathisen 1944-45 album FLAC

  • Performer: Leo Mathisen
  • Title: Danish Jazz Vol. 2 - Leo Mathisen 1944-45
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: RA AHX MP2 WMA AC3 DXD RA
  • Released: 1977
  • MP3 album: 1340 mb
  • FLAC album: 1528 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 343
Leo Mathisen - Danish Jazz Vol. 2 - Leo Mathisen 1944-45 album FLAC

He was a leading figure of the thriving Danish scene during the years around World War II-a period which has been labeled the Golden Age of Danish Jazz-and he is considered to be one of most significant and original jazz musicians of his day. Mathisen's main source of inspiration was Fats Waller, both for his piano playing and singing, but the later years of his career saw some Bebop influence.

More by Leo Mathisen. JAZZ CLUB Vol. 10. TætPå Vol. 2. 8. 9. Long Shadows: 1947-51. Listen to Danish Jazz, Vol. 2 now. 2 in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Listen to music from Leo Mathisen like Take It Easy, To Be Or Not To Be & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Leo Mathisen. 23 tracks. Hans Leo Mathisen (10. October 1906 - 16. December 1969) was a jazzpianist.

Danish Jazz, Vol. 2 - Take the "A" Train, Eps, De 24 Røvere and 14 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. Danish Jazz, Vol. From: Leo Mathisen. Count: 14. Views: 1. 2 tracks.

The Best Of Leo Mathisen Vol. Released by Red Cab Records Nov 2011 10 Tracks. The Best Of Leo Mathisen Vol. 2 is a English album released on Nov 2011. 2 Album has 10 songs sung by Leo Mathisen. Listen to all songs in high quality & download The Best Of Leo Mathisen Vol. 2 songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp.

Leo Mathisen download free and listen online. Leo Mathisen L. M. Blues. Leo Mathisen Take It Easy. Leo Mathisen I Can't Love You Anymore. small black photojournalist. epic soul factory vol 2. laika suns pavasari. ray cooper breakdown 12.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Take The A Train
Written-By – Strayhorn*
A2 Eps
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
A3 De 24 Røvere
Written-By – Parker*, James Young , Mathisen*
A4 Birth Of The Blues
Written-By – De Sylva*, Brown*, Henderson*
A5 Liza
Written-By – Gerschwin*
A6 Bugle Call Rag
Written-By – Meyers*, Schoebel*, Pettis*
A7 Midnight In Munich
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
B1 Copenhagen Blues
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
B2 Sentimental Journey
Written-By – Homer*, Green*, Brown*
B3 Jive At Volga
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
B4 Slow Motion
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
B5 L.M. Blues
Written-By – L. Mathisen*
B6 Maling Whoopee
Written-By – Kahn*, Donaldson*
B7 Painted Rhythm
Written-By – Stan Kenton


  • Alto Saxophone – Aage Voss (tracks: A4), Knut Knutsøn (tracks: A1, A2), Poul Clemensen (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Aage Voss (tracks: A4), Georg Olsen (tracks: A1, A2, A3), Knut Knutsøn (tracks: A6 to B2)
  • Bass – Carlo Jensen (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Drums – Erik "Spjæt" Kragh* (tracks: A4 to B5), Gorm Lertoft (tracks: B6, B7), John Steffensen (tracks: A1, A2, A3)
  • Guitar – Jørn Grauengaard (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Liner Notes – Birger Jørgensen
  • Piano, Vocals – Leo Mathisen
  • Tenor Saxophone – Egon Esbensen (tracks: A4), Frank Jensen (tracks: B3 to B7), Henry Hagemann (tracks: A1, A2), Knut Knutsøn (tracks: A4 to B2)
  • Trombone – Georg Wilkenschildt* (tracks: A1, A2, A4), Palmer Traulsen (tracks: A1, A2, A4), Svend Åge Nielsen (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B3 to B7)
  • Trumpet – Erik Parker (tracks: A1 to A5), Leif Johansen (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6 to B2), Poul Thaulow (tracks: A6 to B7), Tage Rasmussen (tracks: A1 to A4)


A1 June 24, 1944
A2 June 24, 1944
A3 June 24, 1944
A4 March 6, 1945
A5 March 6, 1945
A6 September 29, 1945
A7 September 29, 1945

B1 September 29, 1945
B2 September 29, 1945
B3 April 14, 1947
B4 April 14, 1947
B5 April 14, 1947
B6 April 27, 1947
B7 April 27, 1947

Related to Leo Mathisen - Danish Jazz Vol. 2 - Leo Mathisen 1944-45 albums: