» » The Freddy Jones Band - The Freddy Hones Band

The Freddy Jones Band - The Freddy Hones Band album FLAC

  • Performer: The Freddy Jones Band
  • Title: The Freddy Hones Band
  • Genre: Rock / World
  • Country: US
  • Released: 1992
  • Style: Folk Rock
  • MP3 album: 1959 mb
  • FLAC album: 1134 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 950
The Freddy Jones Band - The Freddy Hones Band album FLAC

The Freddy Jones band was formed in 1992 by Wayne Healy and Marty Lloyd, two Loyola University dropouts from Chicago. They self-released their first album, which was later repackaged and released on Capricorn Records in 1994 after scoring a local radio hit with "In a Daydream". They continued to build a fanbase both in the Midwest US and nationwide through tours of colleges.

The Freddy Jones Band is a roots rock band from Chicago, Illinois. According to lead guitarist and vocalist Wayne Healy, the band's name comes from a character in a comic strip. Healy called the band's sound "'a mixture of Southern rock and Chicago blues. Band members have cited as their influences Duane Allman, Eric Clapton, Little Feat, Mark Knopfler, and Bob Dylan.

The Freddy Jones Band. This album has an average beat per minute of 123 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 81/188 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Freddy Jones Band. BPM Profile The Freddy Jones Band. Album starts at 125BPM, ends at 114BPM (-11), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Freddy Jones Band.

Peace By Piece, 05:21. Into the Wind, 06:15. Light of the Moon, 05:16. This Time Around, 05:19. Sing and Play, 03:54.

Album by Freddy Jones Band. In a Daydream (Live version on 1994 release). And She Cried (Live version on 1994 release). The Puppet (Live version on 1994 release). In a Daydream (Acoustic version on 1994 release).

Freddy Jones Band is attending The Freddy Jones Band - 25th Anniv. of 'In A Daydream' Album at Gas Monkey Bar N' Grill at 10261 Technology Blvd E, Dallas, TX 75220-4326, United States. 12 December at 08:28 · Dallas, TX, United States ·. Dallas, TX.

The Freddy Jones Band began in South Bend, Indiana while Marty Lloyd and Wayne Healy were college students. They moved to Chicago where they met Simon Horrocks and Jim and Rob Bonaccorsi, with whom they formed The Freddy Jones Band. Their self-titled debut was released independently and then by Capricorn Records followed by Waiting for the Night (1993), Lucid (1994), and North Ave. Wake-Up Call (1995). In 1998, bassist Jim Bonaccorsi and guitar/vocalist Rob Bonaccorsi left the band and were replaced by bassist Mark Murphy.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In A Daydream 4:42
2 Texas Skies 4:54
3 Peace By Piece 5:21
4 Into The Wind 6:18
5 Light Of The Moon
Saxophone – Mark Messing
6 This Time Around 5:18
7 Sing And Play 3:54
8 And She Cried 6:05
9 The Puppet 5:14
10 Stepping Stone
Drums – Will LeonardSaxophone – Brian Budzik


  • Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Marty Lloyd
  • Bass Guitar – Jim Bonaccorsi
  • Drums – Simon Horrocks
  • Lead Guitar, Vocals – Wayne Healy
  • Organ – John Kattke*
  • Percussion – Jason Litwin
  • Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Jim Bonaccorsi

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
61422-32128-2 The Freddy Jones Band The Freddy Jones Band ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Volcano 61422-32128-2 US 1994
42029-4 The Freddy Jones Band The Freddy Jones Band ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Capricorn Records 42029-4 US 1994
42029-2 The Freddy Jones Band The Freddy Jones Band ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Capricorn Records 42029-2 US Unknown

Related to The Freddy Jones Band - The Freddy Hones Band albums: