» » Mercyful Fate - Melissa

Mercyful Fate - Melissa album FLAC

  • Performer: Mercyful Fate
  • Title: Melissa
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: Europe
  • Released: 1990
  • Style: Heavy Metal
  • MP3 album: 1649 mb
  • FLAC album: 1192 mb
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Votes: 614
Mercyful Fate - Melissa album FLAC

Melissa is the debut studio album by Danish heavy metal band Mercyful Fate, released on 30 October 1983. It was the first album released by Roadrunner Records.

Melissa is the debut studio album by the Danish heavy metal band Mercyful Fate, released in 1983. Melissa", the first full-length album, was released November 26, 1983

Track 8 is an out-take from the 'Melissa' recording sessions. Black Masses originally appeared as the B-side of The "Black Funeral" single and later on the album The Beginning Tracks 9-11 produced and mixed for BBC Radio 1's "The Friday Rock Show" and recorded in 8 hours on March 19, 1983. Appears courtesy of BBC Enterprises Ltd. These versions were recorded 3½ months prior to the versions on the 'Melissa' album. Originally appeared on the album The Beginning. Originally appeared on the album Return Of The Vampire Track 13 recorded before Mercyful Fate was signed. Originally appeared on the compilation Metallic Storm and later as a bonus track on the CD remaster of The Beginning Note: On tracks 12 & 13, Benny Peterson plays guitar along with Hank Shermann, as Michael Denner had yet to join the band.

Melissa by Mercyful Fate, released 30 October 1983 1. Evil 2. Curse of the Pharaohs 3. Into the Coven 4. At the Sound of the Demon Bell 5. Black Funeral 6. Satan's Fall 7. Melissa. The whole of Melissa is composed, I'd wager, of full live takes which have simply been bolsteres and balanced, and like Priest's masterful one-two of the 80s (BS & SFV) the use of multitracking on vocals more than anywhere else is done to ethereal, understated effect.

Band: Mercyful Fate Album: Melissa. Track Listing: 1. Curse of the Pharoahs 3. Melissa -. 1. Evil. Here's the beginning for the "Melissa" CD: Riff 1 1st end. 2nd ending e-.

1983, MERCYFUL FATE - Melissa. British heavy metal heroes Mercyful Fate debuted in 1983 with their seminal first studio album Melissa, followed by the occult- and Satan-themed Don't Break the Oath in 1984.


1 Evil
2 Curse Of The Pharaohs
3 Into The Coven
4 At The Sound Of The Demon Bell
5 Black Funeral
6 Satan`s Fall
7 Melissa

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Roadrunner Productions B.V.
  • Copyright (c) – Roadrunner Productions B.V.
  • Published By – Roadblock Music
  • Recorded At – Easy Sound Studio
  • Mixed At – Easy Sound Studio


  • Artwork – Thomas Holm
  • Bass – Timi Grabber
  • Drums – Kim Ruzz
  • Engineer – Jacob Jørgensen
  • Lead Guitar – Hank Shermann, Michael Denner
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – King Diamond
  • Photography By – Thomas Grøndahl
  • Producer – Henrik Lund


Digitally mastered
Roadrunner booklet, Roadracer backinlay with a Roadracer cd.

Made in USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 16861-9898-2 8
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCMFG, INC. (H) W.O. 18598-1 RRD9898
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RR 9898 Mercyful Fate Melissa ‎(LP, Album) Roadrunner Records RR 9898 Europe 1983
RG0166 Mercyful Fate Melissa ‎(Cass, Unofficial) Rock Gallery RG0166 Russia 2001
none Mercyful Fate Melissa '83 ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Rare Bread none Europe Unknown
RRCY 29115 Mercyful Fate Melissa ‎(CD, Album, Promo, RM + DVD) Roadrunner Records RRCY 29115 Japan 2005
MFN-10 Mercyful Fate Melissa ‎(LP, Album, MP) Music For Nations MFN-10 UK 1983

Related to Mercyful Fate - Melissa albums: