» » Duncan Browne - Resurrection Joe

Duncan Browne - Resurrection Joe album FLAC

  • Performer: Duncan Browne
  • Title: Resurrection Joe
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Formats: AC3 MP4 MIDI VOC MOD MPC XM
  • Released: 1970
  • Style: Folk Rock
  • MP3 album: 1763 mb
  • FLAC album: 1415 mb
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 186
Duncan Browne - Resurrection Joe album FLAC

Duncan Browne is the self-titled second studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Duncan Browne, released in 1973 through Mickie Most's Rak Records. Stylistically, the album is a continuation of Browne's folk-indebted debut album, Give Me Take You (1968), and features progressive rock and electronic music elements. The album spawned the Bob Dylan-inspired hit single "Journey", which peaked at number 23 on the UK Singles Chart.

Arranged By – Duncan Browne, Mickey Most. Bass – Jim Rodford (tracks: 1, 6). Coordinator – Nigel Reeve. The album as a whole is probably one of the best British albums ever made. It's a deep disservice to him I think.

Ninepence Worth Of Walking - Duncan Browne. Dwarf In A Tree (A Cautionary - Duncan Browne. I Was, You Weren't - Duncan Browne. Gabilan - Duncan Browne. Here and Now - Duncan Browne. On The Bombsite (Mono Single V - Duncan Browne. The Death Of Neil - Duncan Browne. Alfred Bell - Duncan Browne. Resurrection Joe (Bonus) - Duncan Browne. On The Bombsite (Demo Version) - Duncan Browne.

Duncan Browne – Duncan Browne liner notes. Streets of Fire (Duncan Browne album). Streets of Fire is the fourth studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Duncan Browne. It was released in 1978 through Logo and Sire Records. The album features contributions from saxophone player Dick Morrissey, as well as previous contributors Tony Hymas and John Giblin. The record retains Browne's distinguishable art rock influences while muting and subsuming the progressive rock elements of the preceding record, The Wild.

Dwarf In A Tree (A Cautionary. Give Me, Take You. 3:22. Alfred Bell (Mono Single Versi. Ninepence Worth Of Walking.

Resurrection Joe. Chris Chalk.

Chloe in the Garden 09. Cherry Blossom Fool 10. Resurrection Joe 11. Final Asylum 12. Journey 13. Ragged Rain Life 14. Country Song 15. Babe Rainbow 16. Last Time Around 17.

Browne also composed "Salva Me", the theme tune of the BBC series Shadow of the Noose in 1989, and it appeared on a compilation album with 19 other television theme tunes. Browne died of cancer in 1993, aged 4. .Give Me Take You (1968). Duncan Browne (1973). The Wild Places (1978). Streets of Fire (1979).


A Resurrection Joe
B The Final Asylum


Released in illustrated die-cut EMI company bag.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BLL 1119 Duncan Browne Resurrection Joe ‎(7", Promo) Bell Records BLL 1119 UK 1970

Related to Duncan Browne - Resurrection Joe albums: