» » Wilco - Wilco (The Album)

Wilco - Wilco (The Album) album FLAC

  • Performer: Wilco
  • Title: Wilco (The Album)
  • Genre: Rock / Pop / World
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2009
  • Style: Folk Rock, Alternative Rock
  • MP3 album: 1515 mb
  • FLAC album: 1525 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 179
Wilco - Wilco (The Album) album FLAC

is the debut studio album by the American alternative rock band Wilco, released on March 28, 1995, by Sire Records and Reprise Records. The album was released only months after the breakup of Uncle Tupelo, an alternative country band that was the predecessor of Wilco. Prior to its release, there was debate about whether the album would be better than the debut album of Son Volt, the new band of former Uncle Tupelo lead singer Jay Farrar.

Being There is the second studio album by the American alternative rock band Wilco, released on October 29, 1996 by Reprise Records. Despite its release as a double album, Being There was sold at a single album price as a result of a deal between lead singer Jeff Tweedy and the band's label Reprise Records. The album was an improvement for the band in both sales and critical reception, in contrast to their debut album .

Wilco (The Album) finds Wilco the band happily returning from the wilderness, taking stock of where they've been and consolidating all they've learned into one tight, likeable record. or that have some measure of backbone, as on the spiky "I'll Fight" and the cool shuffle of "Wilco (The Song). If Wilco (The Album) as a whole is considerably less ambitious than its predecessors, it compensates with its easy confidence and craft: it's the work of a band that knows their strengths and knows what they're all about, and it's ready to settle into an agreeably comfortable groove.

What are the best albums by Wilco? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. Wilco is ranked number 51 in the overall artist rankings with a total rank score of 61,252. Members who like this artist also like: Radiohead, Modest Mouse and The White Stripes. Wilco Gig Poster, Durham 2010 (Original Silkscreen) 18 x 24’ Print Condition: New. Time left: 30s. Ships to: Worldwide. Ryley Walker, Courtney.

Though Wilco (The Album) is a good, concise distillation of the band's strengths, it is not their best work, mainly because it lacks the audacity of their four previous efforts. The group's 2000s output thrived on Tweedy's restlessness and perversity, as if each song were penned in part to challenge the preconceptions of listeners eager to pigeonhole his work.

Wilco (The Album) Tracklist. 1. Wilco (The Song) Lyrics. 2. Deeper Down Lyrics.

After all, Wilco has been through numerous personnel changes during the course of 15 years and seven albums. But the band's current six-member lineup, together five years and responsible for 2007's stunning "Sky Blue Sky," is its strongest to date-and "Wilco (The Album)" is as well-rounded an effort as the group has released

Tracklist: 1. Wilco (The Song), 2. Deeper Down, 3. One Wing, 4. Bull Black Nova, 5. You And I, 6. You Never Know, 7. Country Disappeared, 8. Solitaire, 9. I’ll Fight, 10. Sonny Feeling, 11. Everlasting Everything. By: Wilco (2009, Rock). Wrong audio? Try another! More albums from Wilco

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wilco (The Song) 3:00
2 Deeper Down
Percussion [Slide Cimbalom] – Jason TobiasWritten-By – Tweedy*, Sansone*
3 One Wing 3:42
4 Bull Black Nova 5:39
5 You And I
Vocals – Leslie Feist
6 You Never Know 4:22
7 Country Disappeared 4:02
8 Solitaire 3:05
9 I'll Fight 4:24
10 Sonny Feeling 4:14
11 Everlasting Everything
Trumpet – Dave Max Crawford

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Roundhead Studios
  • Recorded At – The Loft
  • Mixed At – Plyrz Studios
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nonesuch Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Nonesuch Records Inc.
  • Published By – Words Ampersand Music
  • Pressed By – Cinram, Olyphant, PA – X31923


  • Design [Graphic] – Jeff Tweedy, Lawrence Azerrad
  • Engineer [Additional] – Jason Tobias, Jordan Stone, TJ Doherty*
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Performer – Glenn Kotche, Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Mikael Jorgensen, Nels Cline, Pat Sansone
  • Photography By – Autumn de Wilde*
  • Producer – Jim Scott, Wilco
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Jim Scott
  • Written-By – Jeff Tweedy


CD comes in a jewel case covered by an outer slipcover.
℗ © 2009 Nonesuch Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 75597 98496 5
  • Matrix / Runout: X31923 1 516608-2 TEXT 01 M1S6
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U9B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
516608-1 Wilco Wilco (The Album) ‎(LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo) Nonesuch 516608-1 US 2009
2-516608 Wilco Wilco (The Album) ‎(CD, Album) Nonesuch 2-516608 Canada 2009
WPCR-13511 Wilco Wilco (The Album) ‎(CD, Album) Nonesuch WPCR-13511 Japan 2009
Not On Label Wilco Wilco (The Album) ‎(LP, Album, Promo, W/Lbl, 180) Nonesuch Not On Label US 2009
7559798496L Wilco Wilco (The Album) ‎(CD, Album) Nonesuch 7559798496L Malaysia 2009

Reviews about Wilco - Wilco (The Album) (1):
The Rollers of Vildar
Wilco has been one of my favorite (the favorite) bands ever since I heard Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, and this album continues the band's enduring legacy of great music. Wilco (the album) finds the band returning to their alt-country roots with more relaxed mood and less complex song-writing. This album reminds me of the vibe I got from Being There or Summerteeth.Jeff Tweedy sounds like he is finally comfortable with himself and the band, which gives this album a really relaxed and laid-back feeling. Tweedy's song-writing has stayed strong and his vocals mesh well with the band. There are no big rockers on this album like Sky Blue Sky or Ghost is Born, but it's ok because all of the songs fit together so well, in the calmer atmosphere of this album as a whole.The album opens with Wilco (the song), a shuffle that gives a good taste of the band. Leslie Feist is featured on "You and I," the vocalist from the group Feist. She sings a duet with Tweedy which makes for a beautiful song. This is followed by You Never Know, which sounds almost reminiscent of a song from George Harrison's "All Things Must Pass." The album is mostly a peaceful affair, such as "Solitaire," one of the calmest Wilco songs I've ever heard. The experimental and rock-out that were common on the last few albums can only be glimpsed at on the last few songs of the album, like on the catchy "I'll Fight."This is a very tight album packed with feel-good, relaxing, country-tinged songs. The band sounds as good as ever; like they finally feel at home with themselves. The songs are all 3-4 minute range and the album is around 43 minutes total, so it's not overdone, and will give you many hours of listening pleasure!

Related to Wilco - Wilco (The Album) albums: