» » Béla Fleck - Natural Bridge

Béla Fleck - Natural Bridge album FLAC

  • Performer: Béla Fleck
  • Title: Natural Bridge
  • Genre: World
  • Country: US
  • Released: 1982
  • Style: Bluegrass
  • MP3 album: 1610 mb
  • FLAC album: 1776 mb
  • Rating: 4.8/5
  • Votes: 443
Béla Fleck - Natural Bridge album FLAC

Natural Bridge is an album by American banjoist Béla Fleck, released in 1982. Bela Fleck was a young bluegrass player whose work with such bands as Spectrum and the New Grass Revival pushed the envelope of bluegrass tradition and contributed to the development of the New Acoustic movement spearheaded by mandolinist David Grisman, guitarist Tony Rice, and others. Influenced by Bill Keith and Tony Trischka, he moved the banjo sound much further than anyone could imagine. All tunes written by Béla Fleck.

Béla Fleck ‎– Natural Bridge. Label: Ada Production ‎– ADA 1001. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Written By – Béla Fleck. B3. Old Hickory Waltz.

Places is a compilation album by American banjoist Béla Fleck, recorded in 1988. It marks Fleck's last record with Rounder Records, subsequent label change to Warner Bros. Records and soon birth of the Flecktones, who would release their debut album in 1990. All tracks written by Béla Fleck except where noted. Nuns For Nixon 04:05. Malone (Kenny Malone) 01:08.

Fleck's playing was based on the melodic Keith/Trischka style along with the single-string technique of Don Reno, but his sound was all his own and as time went on his ideas became increasingly jazz-based. His second album finds him straddling the fence between bluegrass and jazz: "Punchdrunk" is a quirky romp built on an explicitly bluegrassy foundation, while "Flexibility" almost sounds like 1940s bebop.

Natural Bridge is a world fusion music album recording by BÉLA FLECK released in 1982 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. A1 Punchdrunk 2:34 A2 Flexibility 4:12 A3 Dog's Due 2:51 A4 Daybreak 2:54 A5 Bitter Creek 2:55 A6 October Winds 5:43 B1 Crossfire 3:22 B2 Applebutter 2:37 B3 Old Hickory Waltz 4:51 B4 Rocky Road 3:17 B5 The Natural Bridge Suite.

Natural Bridge, 2000. The Natural Bridge Suite, 06:55.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Punchdrunk
Written By – Béla Fleck
A2 Flexibility
Written By – Béla Fleck
A3 Dog's Due
Written By – Béla Fleck
A4 Daybreak
Written By – Béla Fleck
A5 Bitter Creek
Written By – Béla Fleck
A6 October Winds
Written By – Béla Fleck
B1 Crossfire
Written By – Béla Fleck
B2 Applebutter
Written By – Béla Fleck
B3 Old Hickory Waltz
Written By – Béla Fleck
B4 Rocky Road
Written By – Béla Fleck
B5 The Natural Bridge Suite
Written By – Béla Fleck


  • Banjo – Béla Fleck (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B5)
  • Bass – Mark Schatz (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B5)
  • Fiddle – Darol Anger (tracks: A2,A3, A6, B1, B2, B5), Mark O'Connor (tracks: A3, B1), Ricky Skaggs (tracks: B3), Sam Bush (tracks: A1, A5, B4)
  • Guitar – David Parmley (tracks: A1, A5, B3, B4), Mark O'Connor (tracks: A2, A3, A6, B1, B2, B5)
  • Mandolin – Buck White (tracks: B3), David Grisman (tracks: A2, A3, A6, B1, B2, B5), Jimmy Gaudreau (tracks: A1, A5, B4), Mike Marshall (tracks: A6)
  • Resonator Guitar – Jerry Douglas (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B5)
  • Viola – Mark O'Connor (tracks: B5)


Fabriqué et imprimé en France par ADA PRODUCTION sous license de ROUNDER RECORDS.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACEM/SACD/SDRM/SGDL

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Rounder 0146 Béla Fleck Natural Bridge ‎(LP, Album) Rounder Records Rounder 0146 US 1982
PA-20013 Béla Fleck Natural Bridge ‎(LP, Album) Rounder Records, Trio Records PA-20013 Japan 1982
Rounder 11661-0146-2 Béla Fleck Natural Bridge ‎(CD, Album) Rounder Records Rounder 11661-0146-2 US 2000

Related to Béla Fleck - Natural Bridge albums: