» » Vomitory - Opus Mortis VIII

Vomitory - Opus Mortis VIII album FLAC

  • Performer: Vomitory
  • Title: Opus Mortis VIII
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: Germany
  • Released: 2011
  • Style: Death Metal
  • MP3 album: 1379 mb
  • FLAC album: 1936 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 285
Vomitory - Opus Mortis VIII album FLAC

Opus Mortis VIII is a MUST HAVE for any death metal fans, especially those that listen to traditional death metal stuff like Morbid Angel, Cannibal Corpse, Immolation, Jungle Rot, and Autopsy. I would give this album a PERFECT SCORE for being the best and purest death metal album of 2011. Other productions from Vomitory (SWE).

Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII. ARTIST: Vomitory ALBUM: Opus Mortis VIII RELEASE DATE: 04/26/2011. 01. Regorge in the Morgue 02. Bloodstained 03. They Will Burn 04. The Dead Awaken 05. Hate in a Time of War 06. Torturous Ingenious 07. Forever Damned 08. Shrouded in Darkness 09.

Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Lion Music Studios, Karlstad/Sweden in November/December 2010. Produced by Rikard Löfgren and Vomitory. Modified by: ThStealthP. Added on: 2011-03-01 13:19:26. Last modified on: 2019-03-18 18:43:52.

Vomitory - Opus Mortis VIII 10 songs lyrics: Regorge in the Morgue, Bloodstained, They Will Burn, The Dead Awaken, Hate in a Time of War, Torturous Ingenious, Forever Damned, Shrouded in Darkness, Combat Psychosis, Requiem for the Fallen.

Vomitory’s ‘Opus Mortis VIII’ is yet another solid output. As the years go by, consistency can be as much of pleasing factor as it can be a negative issue. Usually when there is no growth or progression from one effort to the next the same re-hashing of ideas lead to the listener’s disappointment. Fortunately for Vomitory’s eighth studio album, Opus Mortis VIII presents the listener with a highly solid and enjoyable effort. Naturally, comparisons will be made to their previous albums (especially those that are a little more recent; Carnage Euphoria, Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize) and while Opus.

Clocking in at just under 37 minutes, Opus Mortis VIII does little to tarnish the group’s solid reputation. Brutal, technical without being flashy, and mercilessly dark, the ten tracks that adorn their eighth studio outing do little to further the genre, yet offer up a master class in how to do it right. Opener Regorge in the Morgue briefly hints at a serpentine groove, then achieves a blistering pace that’s held together by some truly explosive guitar work and Tobias Gustafsson's precision drumming (the drum mix on Opus Mortis is superb).


1 Regorge In The Morgue 2:32
2 Bloodstained 3:03
3 They Will Burn 4:03
4 The Dead Awaken 5:03
5 Hate In A Time Of War 4:06
6 Torturous Ingenious 3:31
7 Forever Damned 3:32
8 Shrouded In Darkness 3:36
9 Combat Psychosis 3:41
10 Requiem For The Fallen 3:17
Bonus Tracks
11 Nervegasclouds 2011 5:30
12 Raped In Their Own Blood 2011 3:25
13 Redemption 2011 4:09
14 The Voyage 2011 5:14


  • Artwork, Layout – Łukasz Jaszak
  • Backing Vocals [Additional], Producer, Engineer – Rikard Löfgren
  • Drums – Tobias Gustafsson
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Rickard Engborg
  • Guitar – Peter Östlund, Urban Gustafsson
  • Photography By [Band] – Fredrik Karlsson
  • Producer – Vomitory
  • Vocals, Bass – Erik Rundqvist


Recorded, mixed and mastered at Lion Music Studios, Karlstad/Sweden in November/December 2010.
Comes with a 16-page lyric booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 039841499506
  • ASIN: B004N4HXOK

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
3984-14995-2 Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII ‎(CD, Album) Metal Blade Records 3984-14995-2 Germany 2011
3984-14995-2 Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII ‎(CD, Album) Metal Blade Records 3984-14995-2 US 2011
FO852CD Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII ‎(CD, Album) Фоно FO852CD Russia 2011
CYC-081-1 Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Cyclone Empire CYC-081-1 Germany 2011
MUTP 067 Vomitory Opus Mortis VIII ‎(CD, Album) Mutilation Productions MUTP 067 Brazil 2011

Related to Vomitory - Opus Mortis VIII albums: