» » Jaojoby - Aza Arianao

Jaojoby - Aza Arianao album FLAC

  • Performer: Jaojoby
  • Title: Aza Arianao
  • Genre: World
  • Country: France
  • Style: Salegy, Séga
  • MP3 album: 1899 mb
  • FLAC album: 1127 mb
  • Rating: 4.8/5
  • Votes: 736
Jaojoby - Aza Arianao album FLAC

Malagasy band Jaojoby (named for its leader) is the leading exponent of the island's infectious 6/8 dance style called salegy. Over the years the group has perfected it, and continues to explore its possibilities. The guitar-driven music here features some superb, lyrical picking by Raledy Vink Bamouaz Tafara and Laurent Randrianambinina, providing the foundation of sound for Jaojoby Eusèbe's voice. But there's much more going on, with the strong underpinning of the rhythm section and powerful female backing vocals.

Jaojoby ‎– Aza Arianao. Label: Mars (4) ‎– OMDA, Indigo (12) ‎– OMDA. Format: Cassette, Album. Bass – Bruno Jean Camara. Chanter – Claudine Robert Zafinera, Eusébia Fatoma, Jaojoby Eusèbe, Kaloloha Joseph Mahadiny, Roseliane Vavy. Composed By – Jaojoby Eusèbe (tracks: 2 to 7, 9 to 12). Composed By – Traditional (tracks: 8). Drum Machine – Augustin Radaonandrasana.

Is Aza Arianao the best album by Jaojoby? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Aza Arianao by Jaojoby (2002) Overall rank: 42,872nd.

Aza Arianao was recorded over five days in the summer of 2000 and released the following year. In the wake of its success, Jaojoby performed at a political rally to an audience of 50,000 partisans of candidate Marc Ravalomanana less than a month before the divisive 2001 presidential elections that nearly resulted in the secession of the island's coastal. dusted off salegy and freed it of its image as a primitive music that served only to relieve peasants exhausted by their labors.


A1 Somaiko Somainao 4:58
A2 Un Faible Pour Les Filles 3:27
A3 Aza Arianao 4:11
A4 Mangala Vaiavy 4:59
A5 Tokony Ataontsika 2:54
A6 Somainao 5:25
B1 Alima 5:19
B2 Pecto 3:41
B3 Mba Ho Avy Milay 3:30
B4 Sariha Moramora 4:16
B5 Dohana Mora 3:44
B6 Allo Tsika Ndeha Hisoma 3:51


  • Bass – Bruno Jean Camara*
  • Chanter – Claudine Robert Zafinera, Eusébia Fatoma, Kaloloha Joseph Mahadiny, Roseliane Vavy
  • Composed By [Folklore Malgache] – Traditional (tracks: 8)
  • Composed By, Written-By – Jaojoby Eusèbe (tracks: 2 to 7, 9 to 12)
  • Drum Machine [Batterie] – Augustin Radaonandrasana
  • Guitar – Laurent Randrianambinina, Raledey Vink Bamouaz Tafara
  • Keyboards [Claviers] – Ravivomahafehy Paul Andriamaro
  • Percussion – David Mirandon
  • Performer – Jean Rabe (tracks: 1)
  • Performer, Vocals, Chanter – Jaojoby*
  • Saxophone, Flute – Nicolas Rakotovao
  • Written-By – Jean Rabe (tracks: 1)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LBLC 2573 Jaojoby* Aza Arianao ‎(HDCD, Album) Label Bleu LBLC 2573 France 2001

Related to Jaojoby - Aza Arianao albums: