» » Captain Ahab - The Great Disappointment

Captain Ahab - The Great Disappointment album FLAC

  • Performer: Captain Ahab
  • Title: The Great Disappointment
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: Noise
  • MP3 album: 1354 mb
  • FLAC album: 1670 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 344
Captain Ahab - The Great Disappointment album FLAC

The End of Irony by Captain Ahab, released 06 April 2010 1. Acting Hard 2. The Calm Before the Sword 3. Death to False Techno 4. I Don't Have a Dick 5. Feel Anymore 6. With My Own Two Hands (Club Mix) 7. Was Love I started as a naysayer and I left as a believer. Panoramica I've always loved the energy of Rave and Jungle, so I took notice when these guys played an unrelenting set at Camp a Low Hum 2011 As for favourite tracks, I'm a bit bummed . .

The Great Disappointment in the Millerite movement was the reaction that followed Baptist preacher William Miller's proclamations that Jesus Christ would return to the Earth by 1844, what he called the Advent. His study of the Daniel 8 prophecy during the Second Great Awakening led him to the conclusion that Daniel's "cleansing of the sanctuary" was cleansing of the world from sin when Christ would come, and he and many others prepared, but October 22, 1844, came and they were disappointed.

Captain Ahab is a fictional character and the main protagonist in Herman Melville's Moby-Dick (1851). He is the monomaniacal captain of the whaling ship Pequod. On a previous voyage, the white whale Moby Dick bit off Ahab's leg, and he now wears a prosthetic leg made out of whalebone. The whaling voyage of the Pequod ends up as a hunt for revenge on the whale, as Ahab forces the crew members to support his fanatical mission

Captain Ahab was an American electropop duo based in Los Angeles, California. They referred to their DIY take on jumpstyle and electropop music as "ravesploitation". The band was made up of producer/vocalist Jonathan Snipes and hype man Jim Merson In June 2006, Captain Ahab won a contest to have their song "Snakes on the Brain" included on the enhanced CD portion of the soundtrack to the film Snakes.

Sheet Music and Tabs for Captain Ahab. byron - Art-rock, adult-alternative rock band hailing from Bucharest, Romania, initially consisting of Dan Byron (vocals, acoustic guitar, flute), Cristi Mateşan (drums), Gyergyay Szabolcs (bass), Costin Oprea (electric guitar) and 6fingers (vocals, keyboards). Playing their first gig on December 1st, 2006, the band released their first album, Forbidden Drama, in fall 2007 after almost one year of various live performances all around Romania. You play the. We are working hard to improve our content offering for your instrument.

Album Snakes on the Brain, Captain Ahab. Tracking list e i testi dell'album: Snakes on the Brain Data di pubblicazione: agosto 2006. Tracking list e i testi dell'album: Snakes on the Brain. Captain Ahab: gli altri album.


1 Amazing Grace 3:24
2 Carmel 2:05
3 No Respect For The Listener 0:55
4 Shepherd’s Rod 3:07
5 God Loves Me 2:08
6 Roden 1:30
7 William Miller 3:02
8 Tapestry 0:51
9 Hard To Tell When I’m Joking 3:26


  • Mastered By – Brian Mohr
  • Vocals [Additional] – Desi , Staiko, Susan


Packaged in a handmade cross stitched pouch.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Captain Ahab The Great Disappointment ‎(9xFile, MP3, 320) Not On Label (Captain Ahab Self-Released) none US Unknown

Related to Captain Ahab - The Great Disappointment albums: